ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA May 3, 2018

1.	CALL TO ORDER AND WELCOME
	By President Dina L. Zawadski, Municipal Clerk, Deptford Township

- 2. ROLL CALL OF OFFICERS
 By Kim-Marie White, Secretary, Municipal Clerk, Eastampton Township
- 3. FLAG SALUTE
 By Rayna Harris, Municipal Clerk, Rahway City
- 4. INVOCATION
 By Patricia A. Frontino, Retired Municipal Clerk, Borough of Glassboro
- 5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 Of the Annual Business Meeting of <u>April 26, 2017</u> (posted on MCANJ website)
- 6. TREASURER'S REPORT
 From Eileen Gore, Treasurer, Municipal Clerk, Hamilton Township
- 7. ADDRESS BY IIMC PRESIDENT
 Mary J. Kayser, MMC, City Secretary, City of Fort Worth, TX
- 8. PROCLAMATION FOR MUNICIPAL CLERK'S WEEK Presented by Deptford Township Mayor Paul Medany
- 9. LEGISLATIVE UPDATES
 By Lori Buckelew, NJSLOM Senior Legislative Analyst
- RECOGNITION OF 2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS & ACCEPTANCE OF ANNUAL REPORTS
 By President Dina L. Zawadski, Municipal Clerk Deptford Township (page 6)

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

May 3, 2018 (Continued)

RECOGNITION OF 2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS & ACCEPTANCE OF ANNUAL REPORTS

By President Dina L. Zawadski, Municipal Clerk Deptford Township (Continued)

Constitution and By-Laws	. Eugene Padalino, Township of Pennsauken	
Education & Professional Development	Jennica Bileci, Mantua Township	
Education Conference	Patricia Frontino, (Retired) Borough of	
	Glassboro	
	Nancy Saffos, Township of Cherry Hill	
Elections	Linda Wanat, Borough of Montclair	
Fundraising & Raffles	Patty Hunt, Township of Moorestown	
Historical Report Committee	Andrew Pavlica, City of Garfield	
Information Technology/Web Page	Daina Dale, Borough of Harvey Cedars	
Legal Defense Fund	Harold Wiener, Township of Irvington	
Legislative Committee	Lori Buckelew, NJSLOM Sr. Leg. Analyst	
Manual Review Committee	Deanna Bennett, Borough of Haddonfield	
Past Presidents' Council	Andrew J. Pavlica, City of Garfield	
Public Relations/MCANJ Booth	Joel Popkin, Executive Director	
Quill	Michele Bobrowski, Alexandria Township	
Records	Sharon L. Young, Township of West Windsor	
Resolutions	Pam Borek, Hillsboro Township	
	Sandra Bohinski, Township of Helmetta	
Scholarships	Rayna Harris, City of Rahway	
11 ANNOUNCEMENT OF SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS		

- 11. ANNOUNCEMENT OF SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS By Rayna Harris, Rahway City (page 15-16)
- 12. TRIBUTE TO RETIRED MEMBERS of MCANJ By Pam Borek, Township of Hillsborough [List of names on page 14]
- 13. TRIBUTE TO DECEASED MEMBERS of MCANJ By Sandra Bohinski, Borough of Helmetta [List of names on page 14]
- 14. PRESENTATION OF THE FRIENDS OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERKS AWARD AND THE L. MANUEL HIRSHBLOND, DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD By President Dina L. Zawadski, Deptford Township
- 15. STATE OF THE ASSOCIATION ADDRESS
 By President Dina L. Zawadski, Deptford Township
- 16. RECOGNITION OF INSTRUCTORS OF MUNICIPAL CLERK COURSES By Laura Flagg, Assoc. Program Specialist Rutgers University (page 19)

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

May 3, 2018 (Continued)

17. RECOGNITION OF 2017 REGISTERED MUNICIPAL CLERK CERTIFICATION RECIPIENTS

By Laura Flagg, Assoc. Program Specialist Rutgers University (page 19, 20)

- 18. RECOGNITION OF NEWLY ATTAINED CERTIFIED MUNICIPAL CLERK (CMC) AND MASTER MUNICIPAL CLERK (MMC) CERTIFICATION RECIPIENTS By Mary J. Kayser, IIMC President, MMC, Fort Worth, Texas (page 20)
- 19. PRESENTATION OF THE 2018-2019 MUNICIPAL CLERK OF THE YEAR AWARD By John Mitch, 2017-2018 Municipal Clerk of the Year
- 20. PRESENTATION OF THE 2018-2019 SLATE OF OFFICERS: By Kim Marie White, Municipal Clerk, Township of Eastampton

President Kevin V. Galland, Municipal Clerk,

Borough of Woodland Park

1st Vice President Diane M. Pflugfelder, Municipal Clerk,

Township of Liberty

2nd Vice President Eileen Gore, Municipal Clerk, Township of Hamilton

Treasurer Kim-Marie White, Municipal Clerk, Township of

Eastampton

Secretary Denise Cafone, Municipal Clerk, Township of Fairfield

Immediate Past President

Dina L. Zawadski, Municipal Clerk, Deptford Township

- 21. MOTION TO CAST BALLOT FOR SLATE OF OFFICERS Dina L. Zawadski, Municipal Clerk, Deptford Township
- 22. ADJOURNMENT

REMINDER:

RMC, CMC, MMC Recipients, kindly remain after the meeting for pictures and pins.